E-Compliance Academy provides corporate insights into the World of Online Learning and Professional Development at multiple levels.

 In a fast-pacing, technology-oriented world, and the ever-increasing need to be updated on the many (Governance, Risk Management, GDPR, Bribery, Fraud Corruption, IT and Cybersecurity, CSR, ESG to name a few.) Compliance mandates, E-Compliance Academy provides the options to integrate business, regulatory and technical knowledge to support the continued professional education.

E-Compliance Academy provides a flexible e-learning certification masterclass solutions platform, with access to education and insight material is available so that you can get it at your own pace, any time you want. Students have the luxury of choosing a time of their convenience, to go through school coursework on Data Privacy, Data Protection (GDPR or CCPA), IT-and Cybersecurity, Governance, Risk and Compliance (GRC), Bribery Fraud and Corruption (BFC), Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and Environmental Social Governance (ESG) components. All our online certification masterclass seminars are divided into five levels. We also conduct monthly classroom courses for the most popular eLearning courses. 

What is the Foundation Certification?

The Foundation Masterclass course is a program to prepare the participant to get all the essential information and groundwork on the subject in question. The Foundation level of proficiency gives a comprehensive introduction to the subject matter at an implementation level. Each slide in the presentations has notes and speak at the beginning of each chapter. The Foundation level certification masterclass is also suitable for all professionals who want to get the basic knowledge on the compliance subject. Consultants and project managers involved in any corporate activity with the desire to get information on the various applications, systems and guidance on that particular subject matter can also start with the Foundation level. All our masterclass events include a practical understanding of the Governance, Risk Management, Compliance and IT security components and implications for the organisation as a common denominator. And finally, the Foundation certification masterclass will attain the correct level of qualifications and skills to pursue the next level of qualification, i.e. the Officer level.

What is the Officer Certification?

The Officer level Masterclass Course focuses on the role and responsibilities of the Compliance Officer. The participants are CxO, DPO, Data Controller or Processor, Compliance Officer, Risk Officer etc. who wish to get a wide-ranging knowledge to upgrade their knowledge and skills. Besides information on the role and responsibilities, the Officer masterclass course addresses the challenges, issues and solutions for the role and responsibilities for the particular compliance position. The course relates to the importance of compliance to provide direction to other CxO level Officers in the organisation with specific practical knowledge on how to identify, conduct, perform, document the Officers profession. There are additional exercises in the course and supplementary chapters that provide the cross-organisational interactions of the Governance, Risk Management, Compliance and IT security consequences for the organisation. And finally, the Officer exam and certification will achieve the appropriate level of qualifications and competences to pursue the next level of certification, i.e. the Practitioner level.

What is the Practitioner Certification?

The Practitioner level of the Masterclass course concentrates on the systems, application and execution methodology of the subject matter. The participants will gain the knowledge and skills to implement, maintain and monitor, an effective compliance program that also includes the components of IT Governance and Risk Management. In addition to the execution and supervising aspects of the subject matter, participants will also receive the legal features how each regulatory compliance element is translated into controls and how the principles work in practice, including the policies and procedures for an effective compliance program. You can sign up for the Practitioner (Certified Expert Practitioner) certification seminar after completing the Foundation (FAS) and Officer certification. The Practitioner certification seminar has approx. 250 slides, 15-20 chapters, 10-15 case studies and workshops.

What is Professional Certification?

The Professional level of Masterclass certification includes areas like IT- and Cybersecurity, data resilience, and enterprise-wide risk-based strategies to manage threats, dangers and impact on the integrated implementation performance, and safeguarding the corporate assets. The masterclass seminar further provides the participants with the GRC components of stakeholder implications, processes and requirements for the continued and growing dependence on the changing scope of digitisation, information, communications, and security practices. Due to the increased systematic and online stakeholder engagement, compliance issues must focus on technology and the consequences of non-compliance. The seminar also focuses on transparency, accountability, codes of conduct and audit mechanisms to improve the compliance and risk management efforts. The Professional certification includes case studies to demonstrate best practices & methodologies and how to prepare a comprehensive corporate compliance plan for the subject matter with global mechanisms for compliance.

What is the Director Certification?

The Director level of Masterclass certification assembles the executive role and responsibilities related to the corporate impact assessment and disclosure responsibilities on GRC, Data Privacy, Data Protection and IT and Cybersecurity subject matters internal and external reporting to senior management and the board of directors. The primary focus is on the organisations’ performance, risk management, compliance and the charge of the company’s business as seen by the stakeholders. The globally oriented, syllabus is based on components and operational decisions on GRC and IT security strategies, and how to meet the statutory obligations in an intuitive Compliance program including the liability issues and concerns.


  • To proceed to the next level of the first four competencies, it is necessary to pass the certification exam of the preceding level with a 60% passing mark.
  • Each of the six certifications is valid for two years, after which a general Refresher certification Masterclass course with updated information, knowledge and guidance must be taken. The certification exam then qualifies the participant to extend the certification for another two years.

Each of the online eLearning Masterclass seminars consists of:

  • Pre-reading material
  • 150-250 slides presentation with notes on each slide
  • Trainers speak on each of the 15-25 chapters
  • 15-25 exercises, for study or discussion
  • Certification exam(s) consisting of 40-60 multiple choice questions
  • A set of templates, policies, and procedures
  • Certificate of attendance with CPE points